Social Sciences and Humanity Studies Academic Blog

“The Pakistani Spectator, Ghazala took Interview of Shekhar”

Posted in Blogging, Media, My life by Shekhar on January 23, 2009

Ghazala Khan, The Pakistani Spectator took interview of  Shekhar KC on 23rd Jan, 2009.

The Pakistani Spectator takes interview of the bloggers from different corner of the world

The Pakistani Spectator takes interview of the bloggers from different corner of the world

Ghazala Khan :Would you please tell us something about you and your site?

Shekhar KC: Well, I am one of the few but the most fortunate citizen of my Country Nepal. You can see, Blogging is very far, normal citizen don’t even know about the internet. I first time hit the key stroke of Keyboard just 3 years ago. So after browsing through different site, I finally knew about blogging.
My blog http://visitskc.wordpress is just about myself and my discipline. It’s main motive is sharing and that’s all. I have no intention to make money or be famous.

Shekhar giving online interview to Ghazala Khan

Shekhar giving online interview to Ghazala Khan

Ghazala Khan :Do you feel that you continue to grow in your writing the longer you write? Why is that important to you?

Shekhar KC: Yeah, I realized that when I continue to write in blog as part of my daily routine. It’s importance  is rather felt by the blogger himself because you mind can comprehend so many things and the ideas created most often get lost. Blogging is the online form of diary, I believe. I can record my memories and ideas to share with my contemporaries now and more than that I will be sharing with myself later in my older days. That will be even more interesting, I guess.

Ghazala Khan :I’m wondering what some of your memorable experiences are with blogging?

Shekhar KC: In blog you will be facing yourself to the world. If someone visits your blog, you are sharing with someone whom even you don’t know. You will be excited when he or she comments with his/her words. That the most fruitful repercussion of blogging.

Ghazala Khan :What do you do in order to keep up your communication with other bloggers?

Shekhar KC:I enable my pinging and trackback so that I will be updated with my favorite bloggers and their latest post. Its’ impossible to browse through all the blogs one by one, but with the help of the features my blog provide, I can easily update myself about my bloggers circle.

Ghazala Khan :What do you think is the most exciting or most innovative use of technology in politics right now?

Shekhar KC:Ofcourse blogging is. We repeatedly hear that most of politicians are using blog to communicate with their constituencies and clarify their policies and development projects. Its rather saves time and enhances interactivity.

Ghazala Khan :Do you think that these new technologies are effective in making people more responsive?

Shekhar KC: Yeah most often technologies are very effective in elaborating the communication boundaries of people. But it depends how those new technologies are used. Some times it results violence and create issues that has drastic consequences not necessarily on the favor of citizen.

Ghazala Khan :What do you think sets your site apart from others?

Shekhar KC: I don’t take my blog as unique or enigmatic from any others. I am just one of the citizens of the world who like to share his ideas like others do. My blog is not hanky-panky or overly decorated. I focus on content and my readers. My blog is rather informative more than designed or decorative.

Ghazala Khan :You could choose one characteristic you have that brought you success in life, what would it be?
Shekhar KC: The horizon of success can’t be constricted on the basis of money earned or fame. It’s your internal satisfaction plus your incessant desire to communicate with others which will give you the happiness.

Ghazala Khan :What was the happiest and gloomiest moment of your life?

Shekhar KC: Well, that hasn’t come yet.

Ghazala Khan :If you could pick a travel destination, anywhere in the world, with no worries about how it’s paid for – what would your top 3 choices be?

Shekhar KC: First it would be my country Nepal, it’s mountainous and I want to feel the cold breeze of air on the top of mountains. Second it would be Dubai and last but not the least Las Vegas.

Ghazala Khan :What is your favorite book and why?

Shekhar KC: Till now my favorite book is “the old man and the sea” by Earnest Hemingway. I am a sentimental guy , so the portrayal of the sentimental aspects of the relationship of the old man and the boy is the best part of the book. I would rather read again.

Ghazala Khan :What’s the first thing you notice about a person (whether you know them or not)?
Shekhar KC: Well, that is his/her willingness to talk or not with near ones.

Ghazala Khan :Is there anyone from your past that once told you couldn’t write?
Shekhar KC: Yeah, during my 14teens, there was one teacher who said hoarsely that “you always do mistake, stop writing then making errors”

Ghazala Khan :How bloggers can benefit from blogs financially?

Shekhar KC: Well I think you have to regularly update yourself and must pull the readers.

Ghazala Khan :Is it true that who has a successful blog has an awful lot of time on their hands?
Shekhar KC:Yeah I also hear about that but I think that awful time is not due to blogging, but rather lack of management of time.

Ghazala Khan :What role can bloggers of the world play to make this world more friendlier and less hostile?
Shekhar KC:The major focus should be one the contents. Many bloggers project their ideas just to make their blog highly decorative than it is needed. The contents which overlap with the ideas of the common people will play key role to make this world friendlier because what I think is this world is made up of common people like us, so why to be more hi-fy.

Ghazala Khan :Who are your top five favorite bloggers?
Shekhar KC: They are

http://www.Aakarpost.com
http://www.Katuwal.com
http://www.afnosansar.com
http://www.hkafle.wordpress.com
http://www.visitskc.wordpress.com

Ghazala Khan :Is there one observation or column or post that has gotten the most powerful reaction from people?
Shekhar KC: Not yet.

Ghazala Khan :What is your perception about Pakistan and its people?
Shekhar KC: Pakistan is a beautiful country with it’s own sovereignty and it’s people are friendlier and peaceful.

Ghazala Khan :Have you ever become stunned by the uniqueness of any blogger?
Shekhar KC: In my national context, there is one brother named, Madan Mani Adhikary whose blog is http://www.katuwal.com. He is very helpful

Ghazala Khan :What is the most striking difference between a developed country and a developing country?
Shekhar KC: Developed country has their citizen disciplined and ethical. But in developing country the citizen always expect from their government but forget to know that government is made up of people like them.

Ghazala Khan :What is the future of blogging?
Shekhar KC: Blogging will be the most powerful mean to share information, establish your ideas and earn money I guess if used in best way.

Ghazala Khan :You have also got a blogging life, how has it directly affected both your personal and professional life?
Shekhar KC: I am a student now, so rather than disturbing it has facilitated my study and assist greatly to boos up my writings.

Ghazala Khan :What are your future plans?

Shekhar KC:Horizon of My plans is never limited. I always try to create or establish some ideas that coincide with simple or trivial issues. My ever-longing motive of blogging will be understanding societies and culture of people residing in different corner of this globe.

Ghazala Khan :Any Message you want to give to the readers of The Pakistani Spectator?
Shekhar KC: I am very grateful for taking my interview; I take it as a part of my sharing rather than interview. I am simple guy pursuing my study, and anybody in this world is hearty welcome to share anything with me. After all we have got only one life, then why to lag behind in understanding one another.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. उजेली said, on January 23, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    हुन त त्यस्तो नभएको पनि हुनसक्छ तर मलाई मनमा लागेको कुरा नढाँटी भन्दा चाहिँ आफ्नै प्रश्न आफ्नै उत्तरजस्तो लाग्यो । मलाई लागेको मात्रै है, त्यस्तै हो चैँ भनेको होइन ।

  2. shekhar said, on January 23, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    तपाईको प्रतिक्रियामा पचास प्रतिसतमात्र सत्यता छ। साच्चै झुटो नबोलेर भन्नुपर्दा प्रश्न चाही मेरो होइन तर उत्तर चाहि मेरै हो है , प्रवेश भाई।

  3. उजेली said, on January 23, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    हा हा हा ॥ मैले त शंङ्का मात्रै पो गरेको त । रिसाउनुभयो कि क्या हो शेखर दाइ ???? नरिसाउनु है ॥

  4. shekhar said, on January 23, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    ही ही, तिमिसँग रीसाएर आफुसँग रिसाको जस्तो भइहाल्यो नी, रीसाउदिन भाई ।

  5. frabytappaymn said, on February 19, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Create pure drinking water with our Atmospheric Water Generators
    http://tinyurl.com/coecex


Leave a Reply

